Drink of the Day: Erskine Margarita

So the other day I went to visit my sister and she said she wanted to make me a drink. When she told me that my mouth watered for like a rum and coke or some Patron, I had no idea it would be a margarita. Although, it was not the mans man drink that I was expecting I was pleasantly surprised at the taste and strength of the Margarita. Not only was it good I didn’t need very many to reach the near height of my drinking plateau!! The citrus flavor was a perfect compliment to the tequila. So orange you glad I recommend this drink:)

Ingredients:

4 parts Tequila (Yes 4 parts… LOL)

1 part Orange liqueur

1 part Triple sec

2 parts Lime juice

A splash of Sweet and sour

Directions: Fill a shaker half way with ice and add 2 ounces of tequila, ½ ounce of orange liqueur, ½ ounce triple sec, 1 ounce sweetened lime juice, ½ a lime and a splash of sweet and sour.

Shake a couple of times and strain into a margarita glass. Feel free to add either salt or sugar around the edge of the glass, and enjoy !!

Cheers!

– James Applewhite II, Blog Administrator/Designer

One response to “Drink of the Day: Erskine Margarita

  1. This is definitely a recipe for disaster but one I’m actually looking forward to sometime! Great post.

Leave a Reply

