Finger Licking Good!

Baby got back! Oops, I meant, baby back ribs… yumm… finger licking goooood!

There has been a lot of buzz about the Southern-style restaurant franchise, Lucille’s Smokehouse Bar-B-Que, and on Saturday, it was my time to see what the fuss was all about.  After a night out with friends at the Cerritos location, I have come to the conclusion that I love Lucille’s Smokehouse Bar-B-Que! 

What’s not to love about the savory Southern-style BBQ, delicious drinks, and great customer service? Well… it was a full house and not an empty seat in sight. The wait was one whole hour and then some… but after being seated and greeted by a handsome waiter, all was forgiven. I quickly searched through the menu, contemplating long and hard on what to order but luckily it was happy hour!  So after debating with friends for quite a while, I finally decided to order the people’s favorite, the BBQ tri-tip sandwich and taking advantage of happy hour, I decided to order spinach and cheese dip appetizer which only was $4. After ordering, we were given a basket full of biscuits which tasted a bit like heaven. The food did not cease to amaze me with the tender meat in the sandwich and delicious biscuits with sweet butter!  But after gratifying my taste buds, it was time to enjoy a few drinks After all, it’s Happy Hour!

The glasses at Lucille’s are ginormous!  I had a 22 oz glass of Blue Moon beer ($5.50) and it was heaven.  If you’ve never had a Blue Moon before, then you are missing out.  The sweet malt and the orange flavor spices in the background of this refreshing drink is a must have on tap!  Secondly, I had a mixed Cuervo Margarita ($4) and Lucille’s was not stingy with the Jose =)  It was a bit salty for my taste, but I felt like I was sitting on the beach basking in the sun on the bay-side of Cancun!  Lastly, I ended the night with a Classic Caddy Rita ($6.50) and boy was I feeling a little bit unstable. The 1800 Resposado Tequilla that came along with Rita definitely did the job 😉  I had a great time at Lucille’s and definitely look forward to going back!

Happy Hour is from 3-7pm, Monday through Friday and 9pm ‘til close seven days a week!

Check out their Happy Hour details: http://lucillesbbq.com/menu/bar-menu/happy-hour

Cheers,

Hala, Social Media Marketing

Leave a comment